My Impressions of a Living Sufi [1 of 3]

final1_01
A true Sufi unifies all diversities, he is able to solve all puzzles. He unveils the mystery and shows the truth behind the veil.
“The Most Beautiful and Bounteous Allah”
 I never thought of writing upon Sufism. It was not my interest, but I was interested in life and people. Studying people and the life has been my hobby. So questions coming about life took me to a living Sufi, an answer in himself.
There is no other Truth but God. The Sufi, the teacher am mentioning may not live for ever, and I will also die, but this Truth will live because it is Eternal, it is infinite; all bodies will decay but spirit will grow.
·

by Farah Karamat Raja

·

A true Sufi unifies all diversities, he is able to solve all puzzles. He unveils the mystery and shows the truth behind the veil.

“The Most Beautiful and Bounteous Allah


I never thought of writing upon Sufism. It was not my interest, but I was interested in life and people. Studying people and the life has been my hobby. So questions coming about life took me to a living Sufi, an answer in himself.

There is no other Truth but God. The Sufi, the teacher am mentioning may not live for ever, and I will also die, but this Truth will live because it is Eternal, it is infinite; all bodies will decay but spirit will grow.

My approach in this regard is to relate my discovery as honestly as I can.


Impressions and Inspirations

is all we get, first through mind then through heart.

Impressions and Inspirations we receive,

The Impressions and Inspirations we leave.

AND
TRUTH NEEDS NO PRIOJECTION
IT SPEAKS FOR ITSELF.

Time is the best test.

I and my words will be lost (may be)

But footsteps of the teacher will never

because they are not his

they were already made

centuries ago,

When Adam stepped on this earth

And started to move towards God.

My teacher’s, My Guru’s footsteps will always remain for coming generations to follow.

I owe my special thanks to my teacher, for tolerating me and my questions.

I am thankful to you as well my dear readers

and so minute I am

and minutest is my thanks to Allah,

but I know when it comes down it expands

So when it comes down to me

It is the Biggest Blessing

So to Allah,

All the thanks.

Contd….

Next: My Impressions of a Living Sufi [2 of 3]

Page      1       2     3

This post is based on the preface of the book ‘Mystery behind the Mystic’, written on Prof. Ahmad Rafique Akhtar, by Farrah Karamat Raja.
Disclaimer: The views expressed in this article are the sole responsibility of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of the ‘Wonders of Pakistan’. The contents of this article too are the sole responsibility of the author (s). WoP will not be responsible or liable for any inaccurate or incorrect statement / s contained in this post.

YOUR COMMENT IS IMPORTANT

DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE THE POWER OF YOUR COMMENT

Wonders of Pakistan supports freedom of expression and this commitment extends to our readers as well. Constraints however, apply in case of a violation of WoP Comments Policy. We also moderate hate speech, libel and gratuitous insults.
We at Wonders of Pakistanuse copyrighted material the use of which may not have always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. We make such material available to our readers under the provisions of “fair use” only. If you wish to use copyrighted material for purposes other than “fair use” you must request permission from the copyright owner.
close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star