Me, My College and My Physics Professor

4f62d5bdf30424d75bdc73edb9e1a185908c870e

·
·

SPOOKY ACTION: THE DRAMA OF QUANTUM MECHANICS

·
·

By Nayyar Hashmey

·
·

5th October is World Teacher’s Day. While recollecting my memories of all the teachers I had,, I just asked myself; who was my best teacher and spontaneously came the reply, Hameed Askari. As I have also mentioned in this post on my favourite teacher, Physics has never been my cup of tea, yet all credit goes to my late teacher who imbibed in me a keen interest in this otherwise bore subject.

After having done my FSc, I didn’t continue my career in medicine, nor did I continue with Physics as major in my Graduate studies, yet the way Askari Sahib taught us Physics, I always remained in touch with things that Physics tells us in our practical world.

On this day of the teachers, I put up this post which is a bit of my memory of the teacher I revered as a mentor, loved as a father and honoured as a guide.

Nayyar

http://wondersofpakistan.com/2015/10/05/me-my-college-and-my-physics-professor/

Published in: on 06/10/2015 at 3:02 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wondersofpakistan.wordpress.com/2015/10/06/me-my-college-and-my-physics-professor/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] Me, My College and My Physics Professor […]


Leave a Reply

